June DJ Dates

Here’s the remainder of our June DJ calendar:

Friday, 6/7: Jim Utz of Vintage Vinyl
Saturday, 6/8: Bruiser Queen
Tuesday, 6/11: Mark & Mrs.
Thursday, 6/13: Scott Allen & Posse
Friday, 6/14: 18andcounting
Saturday, 6/15: Rob Levy of KDHX
Tuesday, 6/18: Cocoabutter
Thursday, 6/20: John Gassel of Brick City Social Club
Friday, 6/21: Mark Early of Tone Rodent
Saturday, 6/22: TANK
Tuesday, 6/25: Florida
Thursday, 6/27: Left of the Dial
Friday, 6/28: Thomas Crone
Saturday, 6/29: Matt Harnish of Bunnygrunt/Vintage Vinyl

June DJ Calendar!

Almost all gigs are 10 p.m. – close, unless otherwise noted.

Friday, June 1 – Mark Early
Saturday, June 2 – TwangSpin, featuring Chris Bay, Dale Fisher and a cast of thousands
Tuesday, June 5 – Kate from KDHX’s “Beep Beep Boop Boop”
Thursday, June 7 – John Gassell
Friday, June 8 – Jason Potter and Morgan Nusbaum of Bruiser Queen, Inc.
Saturday, June 9 – Robert Griffin
Tuesday, June 12 – The Incomparable DJ TBA
Thursday, June 14 – DJ JJ
Friday, June 15 – Jim Utz of Vintage Vinyl
Saturday, June 16 – Matt Harnish of BDR Records
Tuesday, June 19 – Mark Florida
Thursday, June 21 – Dave Kirkland, aka David Kirkland
Friday, June 22 – DJ Tommy Ruxpin’s Club Royal Experience
Tuesday, June 26 – Dave Cleveland
Thursday, June 28 – Chris Bay of KDHX’s “Gold Soundz”
Friday, June 29 – The One-and-Only DJ TBA
Saturday, June 30 – Jeff Hess of KDHX’s “Afternoon Delight”

May DJ Schedule (plus calendar)

We’ll note up top two closures this month:
Sunday, May 13 (Mother’s Day)
Monday, May 28 (Memorial Day)

Special events included the Derby Day Party. You can find details on that in the post below.

Every Monday is Vinyl Side Monday; bring a platter play it, win beery prizes.

Every Sunday brings the Cocktail Museum, from 9 p.m.-close, with curator Robert Griffin.

Here’s our schedule of high-quality DJ’s for the remainder of the month: (more…)

Saturday, Feb. 11: DJ Pokey LaFarge

It’s tough keeping track of Pokey LaFarge, even in the relatively tight confines of KDHX. One minute, he’s in Studio A, recording a voice-over spot with 88.1 fm production ace Andy Coco, while documentarian Bill Streeter rolls video. The next minute, out one door into another, he’s sitting in on Bob’s Scratchy Records, with host Bob Reuter. Before he rolled to lunch with Streeter (“my lunch date, it’s a little bit of bromance”), (more…)